How to write faster

How to write faster. – By Michael Agger – Slate Magazine.

It’s no secret that writing is hard … but why can’t I be one of those special few for whom it comes easily? What am I doing wrong? Why haven’t I gotten any faster?

I found this article through some advice for writers. It was an interesting read even if the exact formula for writing is different for every person. I think becoming involved with so many extra things that take up  my time – like Twitter – definitely distract from writing quickly. However, there are days like today where I find great inspiration and end up plotting and planning outlines for hours just from some quotes.

Speaking of writing, my fundraiser for Night of Writing Dangerously is going very well! Raised $285 as of this update out of my initial goal of $350. I’ve made enough to be officially invited to the event (at least $250) but I’d like to see how far we can take it! Every penny goes directly to the Office of Letters and Light.

Leave a Reply

