Day 19 – NaNo Rebel

I think I’m officially a Rebel this year! I started out as having my first-ever NaNo outline before November for a great story, but then when November got here the muse took over. I’m writing about characters from last year (all original work!) but also including free-writing. It’s not journal style or first person and it’s certainly not a bio or memoir… but it’s not a complete “novel”. In the end it might be closer to 90% NaNo-novel and the rest “I need to write to get back into the flow” randomness.

Personally I’m finding it really exciting to just call myself a NaNo Rebel this year for the heck of it! This Eureka moment has made me feel really liberated and I plan to bust out as much as I can to get towards 50k tonight.

Leave a Reply

